Real Wedding: A Vibrant Modern Chaldean Wedding

Both of Chaldean heritage, Melody and Mark’s wedding was a modern celebration of their shared cultural traditions.

This gorgeous couple first met whilst at a concert. However, it wasn’t until two years later at the very same concert hall that they met again…and a spark of romance began.

And so that spark lead them back yet again to the same concert hall – an imperative character in their love story. To what Melody thought was an ordinary lunch date with her sister not far from the same concert venue, turned into an elaborately planned and terribly romantic proposal. “My sister had me walk inside and there was a trail of rose petals and enlarged pictures of us leading me to him in the exact spot we met years ago”.

Their wedding was a traditional Chaldean wedding with a massive 620 guest list of family and friends. In true Chaldean tradition they had their ceremony followed by a release of doves and popping of champagne to celebrate the union.

The reception was an explosion of colour, music and love. Styled by florist Chris Patros, the venue came to life with burst of rich purple flowers infused with pinks and whites heavily contrasted with all black linen and seating. The pièce de résistance was however, the hundreds of single purple roses hanging above the bridal table, creating a chandelier of grand proportions. All this was balanced with an atmosphere of celebration and dancing “we danced the night away. It was amazing to see all of our loved ones fill the dance floor and celebrate this day with us”.

However, the star of the show was Melody’s beautiful dress. Covered in heavily encrusted lace Melody’s dress was a major showstopper.

Get Inspired Fairies!

Photography by Wali Kalou @walikalou and Priscilla Isaac @pisaac
A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean Wedding A Modern Chaldean WeddingA Modern Chaldean Wedding

Ceremony Venue Mother of God Church @Motherofgodchurch Reception Venue Shenandoah Country Club Cinematographer Wali Kalou @walikalou Wedding planner Top That Table @topthattable Entertainment (i.e.DJ, live band, etc.) Rafid Sawa and Family @zorna_tabol Bridal dress designer Konjas Bridal @konjasbridal  Bridal shoes Jimmy Choo @jimmychoo Bridal jewellery Lace Boutique @Laceboutique Engagement rings Zeidmanns @zeidmans Center Stone from Dash Diamonds @dash.diamonds Bridesmaid dresses designer Prom Girl @promgirlxo Flower girl dresses designer Zeeg Baby Boutique @Zeegbaby Flower girl hair pieces Jovan Jane @Jovanjane Groom’s suit Sam Michaels Menswear @sammichaelsmen Groomsmen suits Sam Michaels Menswear @sammichaelsmen Pageboy suit Sam Michaels Menswear @sammichaelsmen Cake designer Pastry Guru Jonathan Elias @pastryguru Florist Delux Floral – Christopher Patros @deluxfloral Hairdresser Raimonda at Salon Fiaz @hair_by_raimonda Makeup artists Gloria Haio at the Beauty Lounge @makeupbygloria Live event painter Trisha Strickland @miweddingpainter

Posted By in Classic, Glam, Location, Real Weddings, United States of America, Wedding Traditions

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.

THE HOTTEST WEDDING TRENDS, THE BIGGEST BRIDAL COMPETITIONS & EXPERT PLANNING ADVICE STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX.

Expert planning advice straight to your inbox.