Real Wedding: A Romantic All White Lebanese Wedding

This wedding has all the elements of a cultural Lebanese wedding, with a touch of all-white romance.

In true romantic form David chose to surprise Yvonne with a proposal. As they sailed around Sydney Harbour on their yacht David asked the skipper to take a photo. “I got up to find a good position on the yacht and that’s when David got down on one knee” describes Yvonne.

And so the romance continued. Their wedding was a grand affair, with plenty of traditional Lebanese drummers, flutes, dancing and fun was held at Curzon Hall. The hall was styled will an array of pillared candles and all white florals, creating a richly romantic atmosphere.

The best moment of the evening according to Yvonne was the bridal entry. “The cheers of our guests could still be heard over the deafening drums as we entered the reception in dance”. And so the seats remained empty as the dance floor became the centre of celebration. However the true star of the show was Yvonne’s immaculate Steven Khalil gown. Delicately beaded the dress was form fitting with a mermaid sweeping skirt and long train. The cut and off-the-should sleeves were the perfect accents to a beautiful bride.

And to end the night on a high, they departed the venue with fireworks lighting up the driveway and a line of family and friends continuing the party as the couple got into their getaway car.

Get Inspired Fairies!

Photography by Phao Photography @phaophotography

 

 

Ceremony Venue St Joseph’s Maronite Church, Croydon Reception Venue Curzon Hall @curzonhall_navarravenues Cinematographer Euro Video @eurovideo Entertainment (i.e.DJ, live band, etc.) Next Entertainment @nextentertainment Bridal dress designer Steven Khalil @steven_khalil Bridal shoes Saint Laurent Bridal jewellery Jacque @jacquefinejewellery Bridesmaids jewellery Ronza George @ronzageorge_jewellery Engagement rings Jacque @jacquefinejewellery Bridesmaid dresses designer Dollhouse Bridesmaids @dollhousebridesmaids Flower girl dresses designer sweet impression boutique @sweetimpressionboutique Groom’s suit Hugo Boss @hugoboss Groomsmen suits Tadesco tailors Pageboy suit Bardot Junior @bardotjunior Cake designer Curzon Hall Invitation designer Vinas Invitations Florist @floralsandpropsbycharlene @blingevents Favours @avec.amour.xox Hairdresser Veronica Doumit @vdhair Makeup artists Makeup by Jessica @makeupbyjessica_a

 

Posted By in Classic, Glam, Location, New South Wales, Real Weddings

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.

THE HOTTEST WEDDING TRENDS, THE BIGGEST BRIDAL COMPETITIONS & EXPERT PLANNING ADVICE STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX.

Expert planning advice straight to your inbox.